17th June 2011 – Wet Seat

17th June 2011 - Wet Swing

It rained and rained today. I felt so fortunate that I didn’t need to leave home.

A few days ago, I said it ought to be a rule that you take a picture of a plant on days like these.

Well I strayed away from that thought slightly by for what is actually a swing. It was taken from our kitchen doorway, keeping both my camera and myself dry.

In selecting this angle I thought the chrome hooks linking the seat to the chain of the swing would contrast.

Thank you for your advice and comments on my blocked ear. I am pleased to say that the drops of olive oil seem to be slowly working.

4 thoughts on “17th June 2011 – Wet Seat

  1. Lovely colours. Love the water droplets. There is so much going on in this photo – a lot to look at. I mean that in a good way. As for your ear, I am so glad to hear (pardon the pun) that it’s getting better.

Leave a comment