16th May 2011 – Bangles

16th May 2011 - Bangles

These items of jewellery belonged to my Mother and have been in my consciousness for as long as I can remember.

They might not be pristine but I reckon they could still be worn and not look out-of-place.

Even in fashion somethings are always relevant.

Both my parents are no longer with us, but much of what they left behind is here to add value to our lives. 

Don’t discard something just because it has been around for a while.

2 thoughts on “16th May 2011 – Bangles

  1. As a jeweller of 30 years experience, I like photos of jewellery taken by folk who are not trying to sell it. Together with the sentiment, it about makes for a total package.
    I particularly like your insightful comment “Even in fashion somethings are always relevant”.
    Regards, Stuart

Leave a Reply

