2nd May 2011 – Sparrow

2nd May 2011 - Sparrow

I didn’t have to go far to get today’s shot. This was one of several sparrows in my neighbour’s garden.

I take my camera with me just about every time I go out, and so used to think that on such days the image I post will have little connection to my home.

Not anymore. Sometimes opportunity is closer than you think.

Can you see it? If you do, now what? Watch it fly away or make it your friend? Whatever you do don’t let the noise of the crowd frighten opportunity away.

A final question, how long can you wait?

17 thoughts on “2nd May 2011 – Sparrow

  1. Great picture. :-) How I wish I could take some pics of birds too… but they somehow always manage to fly away before I could even press down the button.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 335 other followers

